Week 5 Reflection for GGGE 2153 Educational Technology

Colin-Powell-Dream-Quotes

Assalamualaikum and Hello! I’m very happy to see Dr Rosseni this week, as we haven’t meet her since last two weeks. I missed her smile … So for this week reflection, Dr Rosseni said that she would just have a short meeting as she had things to run later. Firstly, she told us that she’ll be not joining us for our field trip to Penang this coming 17th and 18th October because she needs to attend a course in Terengganu. She mentioned that the purpose of us going for the field trip is for us to train ourselves of how to capture photos and recording videos. Secondly, it is about the group video production. Dr Rosseni wanted all groups to send to her our groups’ video production proposal by last Friday. To be exact, she wanted the storyboard of all groups so that she can checks whether it is suitable. If she approved, then only we can proceed with our production. As the proposal, she only wanted a very simple storyboarding, as once she approved it, then we can fill up the proposal form.

     One of my group members, Aika, was absent. So, me, Faiz, and Shira discussed about our group’s video proposal. It took us some times to think about the idea as Dr Rosseni said all of us are free to choose our own theme. After a long discussion and we did some research, we came out of the idea to make a narration video with the theme of friendship entitled “The Reminiscence”. Basically, the story is about a group of four people which are best friends. They used to spend time doing activities together like study, hang out and so on. A year later, after all of them have graduated their first degree, they decide to make a gathering. Two of them will be going together, while the other two will be waiting at a place. However, on their way to the place, they have an accident, and of them die. Then, there will be flashbacks of the activities they used to do together. We’ll try our best to create a tragic video. In the process of making such this video, in my opinion, teamwork and hardship are very important. We’ll try our very best. We’ll take the chance of going to the field trip to train ourselves of how to take photos and to record videos. To be honest, I am really enthusiast to start our video production. May Allah ease everything, Amin!

That’s all for my Week 5 Reflection. See you again later! 😉

About asyikinaridi

Assalamualaikum and Hello everyone! Welcome to my blog.. I am here to share about my reflection of my GE2153 Educational Technology course.. Oh, I almost forgot to introduce myself.. I am Nor Asyikin Binti Mohd Aridi, TESL student batch 2013/2014, Faculty of Education, UKM Bangi.. You can call me Ekin like everyone does.. I was born in 93, and my hometown is Taiping, Perak..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment